Skip to content

Menu

Join me on the journey – because through darkness the light always finds a way.

Home

The Bad Sister:
A tense and emotional psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending

One rotten apple can spoil the bunch

The Keane sisters grew up together at Raven House, a luxurious riverside home that their mother inherited. On the day of a party at the house, tension fills the air as Jess, Natalie and Teresa all fear the exposure of things they’re desperate to hide. The beautiful evening is marred by tragedy, and a celebration turns into a nightmare when a young life is lost. It is a haunting reminder of a shocking event five years earlier. As guests eye their companions with suspicion, it’s the family who have the most to hide. They turn on one another, with breathtaking malice and irrevocable consequences.

Years later, the sisters are barely hanging on to the scraps of their relationship. As another family celebration looms, long-held secrets come rushing to the surface. But someone is determined that the past will stay dead and buried, and will stop at nothing to prevent their mistakes being uncovered.

Which sister has the most to hide? A secret that they would kill to keep…

A compelling thriller about the secrets families keep that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Gillian McAllister and B. A. Paris.

Praise for Bad Sister 

A beautifully dark story of family secrets’
Sarah Ward, author of A Patient Fury

‘A riveting and compelling read’
Karen King, author ofThe Stranger in My Bed

‘Absorbing, compelling and intriguing, The Bad Sister kept me guessing right to the end’
Emma Haughton, author of The Dark

‘Psychological thriller writing at its best– Corrigan produces an intriguing tale of tragic consequences to secrets kept for too long’
David Evans, author of Disposal

‘What a read!Super twisty and atmospheric with three fascinating, flawed female leads. It kept me guessing till the end.’
Laura Wilkinson, author of Skin Deep

I absolutely love this book. It’s a fast paced thriller. It will absolutely leave you on the edge of your seat.’
NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘An amazing thriller that really kept me interested. I was immediately drawn in by the characters in the setting. But the story kept me mesmerized. Filled with twists and turns and shocking revelations, this is one you don’t want to miss!’
NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘OH MY GOSH this book was incredible- I mean truly incredible. It was well written with a compelling storyline and well developed characters that were totally believable. It was mysterious, twisty and had a level of unpredictability that kept me guessing until the end. It was tense and fast paced and I couldn’t put it down – and actually didn’t from start to finish. I loved it’
NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I loved this one. Very fast paced, had me turning pages as I tore through it – I had to see how it would end. The characters were well rounded and the narrative felt believable. Gave me chills. Solid five.’
NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘This book is phenomenal. A really well written book, gripping, twisty turny and gripping from the very first page until the very last you will not want to put this book down. It is amazing.’
NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Lots of nail-biting suspense and action. It’s very well written, hooking the reader into the story from the very beginning. Five stars. Highly recommend.’
NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
 

 

The Bad Sister is publishing
on April 21 2022

Available in paperback and ebook

Pre-order here

Fantastic news about The Nurse!

The Nurse will be publishing in Poland, Slovenia and Taiwan in 2022, and will be available in hardback, paperback and ebook formats in these territories. 

The Nurse is now available in audible and narrated by the wonderful Daphne Kouma (Connie Cunningham in Netflix’s STRANGER THINGS)

Buy here

Home

The Nurse

When you hear her story,
will you believe her?

Rose Marlowe is a hard-working nurse, a loving wife, and a merciless killer. Or so she says. Despite her confession, it is hard to believe that this beautiful, kind woman could have killed her vulnerable patient in cold blood.

Down-on-his luck author and ex-journalist, Theo Hazel, is convinced that there’s more to what happened than Rose is telling, and so decides to visit her behind bars to write her story. His first surprise comes when Rose reveals that the victim was not a stranger to her.

As time goes on, it seems that Rose is letting Theo see behind her perfect mask. With each new visit, he learns terrible new things about her heart-breaking past. With each new visit, he becomes more and more convinced that she can’t be a killer. But is he trying to free an innocent woman, or falling prey to a calculating murderer?


The Nurse is #1 Amazon Bestseller in the UK, US, Australia and Canada, garnering over a 1000 positive international reviews. 


The Nurse out now
Available in ebook, paperback and audio.  

Buy Here

 
 

‘Filled with intriguing characters and surprising twists’

M. M. DeLuca, author of The Secret Sister,⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Among the best of the psychological thrillers that I have read… The author has smashed it out of the park… A fresh plot and so gripping throughout… There really was no putting this book down unless I absolutely had to.’

 Beyond the Books, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Wow what a read!… I was glued to the pages… Another stay up all night read! The idea for this story I found to be fresh, its execution first-class and its characterisation second to noneThe Nurse is dark, compelling, compulsive, twisty and will have you addicted from beginning to end as you race to see how it all will unfold… A must read for 2021.’ 

Once Upon a Time Book Reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

“What a book!… I couldn’t turn the pages quick enough. It’s an utterly compelling and absorbing book. Loved it.”

Author, Jo Jakeman

“A visceral and intelligent psychological suspense, which will stay with you long after the final page”

S.E. Lynes

“The Nurse is haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading! A must-read for fans of dark and twisty psychological thrillers!

Noelle Holten

Home

Falling Suns

Ex-DI Rachel Dune’s small son is brutally murdered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and locked away.

Four years later, Rachel discovers that Michael is being granted the first steps to freedom . Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity . But Rachel’s perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks and she might be about to murder the wrong man…

Falling Suns  – buy your copy here

J A Corrigan is a brave and powerful crime thriller writer exploring the darkest of human hearts. One to watch.

Sally Spedding