Skip to content

Books
Menu

Books

Books

The Bad Sister

One rotten apple can spoil the bunch

The Keane sisters grew up together at Raven House, a luxurious riverside home that their mother inherited. On the day of a party at the house, tension fills the air as Jess, Natalie and Teresa all fear the exposure of things they’re desperate to hide. The beautiful evening is marred by tragedy, and a celebration turns into a nightmare when a young life is lost. It is a haunting reminder of a shocking event five years earlier. As guests eye their companions with suspicion, it’s the family who have the most to hide. They turn on one another, with breathtaking malice and irrevocable consequences.

Years later, the sisters are barely hanging on to the scraps of their relationship. As another family celebration looms, long-held secrets come rushing to the surface. But someone is determined that the past will stay dead and buried, and will stop at nothing to prevent their mistakes being uncovered.

Which sister has the most to hide? A secret that they would kill to keep…

A compelling thriller about the secrets families keep that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Gillian McAllister and B. A. Paris.

Fantastic news about The Nurse!

The Nurse will be publishing in Poland, Slovenia and Taiwan in 2022, and will be available in hardback, paperback and ebook formats in these territories.

Books

The Nurse

When you hear her story, will you believe her?

Rose Marlowe is a hard-working nurse, a loving wife, and a merciless killer. Or so she says. Despite her confession, it is hard to believe that this beautiful, kind woman could have killed her vulnerable patient in cold blood.

Down-on-his luck author and ex-journalist, Theo Hazel, is convinced that there’s more to what happened than Rose is telling, and so decides to visit her behind bars to write her story. His first surprise comes when Rose reveals that the victim was not a stranger to her.

As time goes on, it seems that Rose is letting Theo see behind her perfect mask. With each new visit, he learns terrible new things about her heart-breaking past. With each new visit, he becomes more and more convinced that she can’t be a killer. But is he trying to free an innocent woman, or falling prey to a calculating murderer?


Signed paperback copies are available at The Marlow Bookshop, where you can buy in store, or the bookseller will be happy to send via post. Email: enquiries@marlowbookshop.co.uk | Tel: 01628 473240 


Praise for The Nurse

Took me completely by surprise.’  

Karen King, author of The Strange in my Bed, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Wow what a read!… I was glued to the pages… Another stay up all night read! The idea for this story I found to be fresh, its execution first-class and its characterisation second to noneThe Nurse is dark, compelling, compulsive, twisty and will have you addicted from beginning to end as you race to see how it all will unfold… A must read for 2021.’  

Once Upon a Time Book Reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading!’  

Noelle Holten, author of the DC Maggie Jamieson series

‘Took my breath away! 

Jane Isaac, author of the DCI Helen Lavery series

‘A clever, pitch-perfect read’

Jenny O’Brien, author of Silent Cry, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

‘An easy five-star read for me!’ 

J.M Hewitt, author of The Night Caller ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

‘Utterly compelling and absorbing’ 

Jo Jakeman, author of Safe House

‘Didn’t want it to end… Really packs a punch.’ 

Amanda Robson, author of Obsession

‘Filled with intriguing characters and surprising twists

M. M. DeLuca, author of The Secret Sister,⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Clever and intriguing

Emma Haughton, author of Now You See Me, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Thrilling and chilling

Margaret Kirk, author of Shadow Man  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

What a book!… I couldn’t turn the pages quick enough. It’s an utterly compelling and absorbing book. Loved it.”  

Author, Jo Jakeman

“A cracking read. Didn’t want it to end. Beautifully written and totally absorbing. This author really packs a punch.”

Best selling author, Amanda Robson.

“By turns thrilling and chilling; a great read for psychological suspense addicts.”  

Author, Margaret Kirk.

“I was drawn into this twisty, haunting thriller from the very first page. The vivid description of the characters, the dark twists of the story and the pacey narrative kept me captivated until the end. The ending took me completely by surprise! A dark but compelling read.”

Best selling author, Karen King.
Books

Falling Suns

Ex-DI Rachel Dune’s small son is brutally murdered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and locked away.

Four years later, Rachel discovers that Michael is being granted the first steps to freedom . Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity . But Rachel’s perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks and she might be about to murder the wrong man…

Praise for Falling Suns

“This book is highly effective. The pace is relentless and it is really is difficult to put it down. The plot and characters are believable, and the atmosphere created is redolent with both despair and hope. This is an excellent read.”  

Crime Review 

‘Falling Suns is without doubt a dark tale, and is interesting and different from many of the psychological thrillers that are out there at the moment. There are some lovely descriptions and great writing. It will be interesting to see what J.A. Corrigan writes next.’

Mystery People Magazine

‘…Falling Suns is a stunning debut. Bold, visceral and intelligent, with not one word wasted… It would also make a wonderful film or TV drama.’

Sally Spedding, author of Cut to the Bone 

‘A cleverly written novel that leads the reader down streets that have no way out, retracing their steps only to have another possibility open up to them. The author had me guessing right to the end. A great book. Ms Corrigan deserves great success with Falling Suns; it stands on the bookshelf alongside the best thriller writers’

Susan Roebuck , author & blogger

‘A pacy, atmospheric thriller. There are twists and turns enough to keep the reader guessing to the end, but so much more as well: the fierce claustrophobia of warped family love, the inescapability of the past, and a strong protagonist whose emotional journey cannot help but draw you in. Gut-wrenching stuff.’

Rosy Thornton, author